District Police, Thrissur Rural

0487-2361000 sptsrrl.pol@kerala.gov.in

Thrissur Rural Police unit has its boundary with Thrissur City Police unit, Palakkad district, Malappuram district,Ernakulam rural district,Tamilnadu State and Arabian Sea on the Western Side.

The District Police Office, District Special Branch, District Head Quarters (Administration), District Crime Records Bureau, Districts Crime Branch, Cyber Cell, Women’s Cell, and Telecommunication Unit are housed at the head quarters at Ayyanthole. Tourism Police functions at Athirapilly. For the maintenance of law and order Thrissur Rural Police Unit is subdivided into 3 Sub Divisions, 13 Circles and 27 Police Stations.

Sanctioned Strength of Thrissur Rural

Executive Wing

Rank Strength
District Police Chief1
Dy Superintendent Of Police6
Circle Inspector13
Women Inspector1
Head Constable 246
Woman Head Constable1
Police Constable 737
Women Police Constable122

Ministerial Wing

Rank Strength
Admn. Assistant1
Confidential Asst.1
CES Supernumerary LDC18
Part Time Sweeper25

Organisation Structure of District Police, Thrissur Rural

  • District Police Office, Thrissur Rural
    • Kunnamkulam Sub Division
      • Kunnamkulam Circle
        • Kunnamkulam PS
        • Erumapetty PS
      • Wadakkanchery Circle
        • Wadakkanchery PS
        • Cheruthuruthy PS
      • Chelakkara Circle
        • Chelakkara PS
        • Pazhayannur PS
      • Chavakkad Circle
        • Chavakkad PS
        • Vadakkekad PS
    • Irinjalakkuda Sub Division
      • Irinjalakkuda Circle
        • Irinjalakkuda PS
        • Kattoor PS
        • Vanitha PS
      • Kodungallur Circle
        • Kodungallur PS
        • Mathilakam PS
      • Valappad Circle
        • Valappad PS
        • Vatanappilly PS
      • Cherpu Circle
        • Cherpu PS
        • Anthikkad PS
      • Azheekode Coastal Circle
    • Chalakkudy Sub Division
      • Chalakkudy Circle
        • Chalakkudy PS
        • Athirappilly PS
        • Malakkappara PS
        • Koratty PS
      • Kodakara Circle
        • Kodakara PS
        • Vellikulangara PS
      • Pudukkad Circle
        • Pudukkad PS
        • Varandarappilly PS
      • Mala Circle
        • Mala PS
    • District Head Quarters
    • District Special Branch
      • Passport Cell,
    • District Crime Branch
      • Women Cell,
      • Cyber Cell,
    • District Crime Records Bureau